Batman!!

Posted: September 15, 2016 in 2016-2017
Tags:

A very special thank you to Dr. Jeff Heubschman for taking the time tonight to talk to us about bats in Wisconsin. I think I can speak for everyone who was there when I say that I definitely learned a lot tonight. I for one didn’t know that we have at least 7 different species of bat here in Platteville. I also didn’t know that the White Nose Syndrome has killed of 5 million bats in the United states already or that it is moving west and has now just made its way through Wisconsin. Thanks to everyone for joining me, hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. Well have to make another trip to the park next month to listen to another professor talk on trees.

 

Leave a Reply

